It’s sketch week!

It’s Sketch Week at Crazy4Challenges

Since I am the hostess for October, I got to design the sketch.  I thought this layout would be suitable for any theme and if you hop on over to the challenge blog: Crazy4Challleges you will see the design team came up with all different takes on this sketch!

 

I chose some cute papers from American Crafts for this project:

Halloween papers

The die set I used is one by Karen Burniston a while ago when she was still with Elizabeth Craft Designs:

Halloween die set

I cut the bats, tree, spider and web from Black cardstock.  I also used Karen Burniston’s: 1053 – Alphabet for the word “BOO” and cut the letters from black cardstock.

KB Alphabet

The card measures 5.5 x 7″.  Score a pc. of 8.5″ x 11″ at 5.5″ on the long side and fold over for a side fold.

Next using Elizabeth Craft Designs: 1118 – Stitched Squares  and the 3rd to the largest die cut a square of the White stitches paper then cut the square in half diagonally from corner to corner and adhere to the black base card as shown.

Next cut a 6″ x 4″ rectangle from the orange pumpkin and adhere it to card as shown and add the elements from Halloween Scene die also as shown and that’s it!  Here’s another look:

Boo 3 H20

I hope you’ll join us for this week’s challenge.  We would love to see your take on this sketch.

Other Products Used

Michael’s Craft Store:  Black cardstock

Elizabeth Craft Designs:  Gold Lines Peel Off Stickers (around the orange rectangle, 10mm Clear Double Sided Adhesive

Sizzix Big Shot Plus

Beacon’s Kid’s Choice Glue

 

 

Author: Kathleen Adams

I have been crafting with paper for several yrs. now. I am a single mother of four grown children (2 boys, 2 girls) and a grandmother of 6 (5 girls and 1 boy). I still work as a hairdresser part time at a beautiful retirement community in San Ramon, CA My passions are: gardening, sewing and crafting with paper while watching my favorite TV shows. I have an amazing dog named Shelby who I just can't imagine life without. I hope, with this blog, that I will inspire, teach, prevent costly mistakes in your journey and well, just have a lot of fun creating.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.